Ina Regen debuts at the Vienna State Opera

High-flyer, furor fee, exceptional artist – hardly any attribute is too big to not fit on Ina Regen. The Austrian singer-songwriter will perform at the European Cultural Awards Gala on October 20 at the Vienna State Opera.

Not only the big names of classical music will meet on this evening, but also the bridge-builder between the musical worlds, who is rightly very proud of her debut at the high house: “A performance at the Vienna State Opera is tantamount to a knighthood for me. I feel very honored and look forward to playing on this world-class stage on the occasion of the presentation of the European Cultural Award.”

In 2018, the 34-year-old took hearts by storm in Austria with her debut single “Wie a Kind” and was even nominated for Song of the Year. Only a few months earlier, Ina Regen had put her song on the Internet as a music video: Without a record company and without expensive marketing, she landed on number 1 on iTunes and reached almost two million streams on YouTube. With her original Austrian lyrics, she has since then hit the nerve of the audience and thus confronts the small and big questions of life. Her current album “Klee” has reached No. 1 in Austria and has been awarded Gold and the Amadeus Austrian Music Award for “Album of the Year”. The top-class European Cultural Awards Gala is presented by HALLMANN HOLDING International Investment GmbH.

 

 

Foto © Nina Stiller

Ina Regen debütiert in der Wiener Staatsoper

Senkrechtstarterin, Furorefee, Ausnahmekünstlerin – kaum ein Attribut ist zu groß, als dass es nicht auf Ina Regen passen würde. Die österreichische Singer-Songwriterin tritt im Rahmen der Europäischen Kulturpreisgala am 20. Oktober in der Wiener Staatsoper auf.

Dabei treffen sich an diesem Abend nicht nur die ganz großen Namen der Klassik, sondern auch die Brückenbauerin zwischen den musikalischen Welten, die zu Recht sehr stolz auf ihr Debüt am hohen Hause ist: „Ein Auftritt in der Wiener Staatsoper kommt für mich einem Ritterschlag gleich. Ich fühle mich sehr geehrt und freue mich schon sehr darauf, anlässlich der Verleihung des Europäischen Kulturpreises auf dieser Bühne von Weltrang spielen zu dürfen.“

2018 eroberte die 34-Jährige mit ihrer Debütsingle „Wie a Kind“ in Österreich die Herzen im Sturm und war sogar für den Song des Jahres nominiert. Dabei hatte Ina Regen ihren Song erst wenige Monate zuvor als Musikvideo ins Internet gestellt: Aus dem Stand landete sie damit ohne Plattenfirma und ohne teures Marketing auf Platz 1 bei iTunes und erreichte fast zwei Millionen Streams auf YouTube. Mit ihren original österreichischen Texten trifft sie seitdem den Nerv des Publikums und stellt sich damit den kleinen und großen Fragen des Lebens. Ihr aktuelles Album „Klee“ hat in Österreich Platz 1 belegt und ist mit Gold sowie dem Amadeus Austrian Music Award für das „Album des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet worden. Präsentiert wird die hochkarätige Europäische Kulturpreisgala von der HALLMANN HOLDING International Investment GmbH.

 

 

Foto © Nina Stiller