Klemens Hallmann – Presenter of the European Cultural Awards Gala

The European Cultural Awards Gala was presented by Hallmann Holding, the group of companies owned by investor and entrepreneur Klemens Hallmann. “As an Austrian entrepreneur, it is a great pleasure for me to present this extraordinary event in my hometown and to make a contribution to the diversity, preservation and further development of the European cultural landscape”, said Hallmann. More

Ina Regen debuts at the Vienna State Opera

High-flyer, furor fee, exceptional artist – hardly any attribute is too big to not fit on Ina Regen. The Austrian singer-songwriter will perform at the European Cultural Awards Gala on October 20 at the Vienna State Opera.
More

An evening with a top-class cast

This gala is unique in the world: On October 20, great opera personalities will be on stage, whose extraordinary skills have shaped performances all over the world and also in the Vienna State Opera for decades. Together they will present a unique musical experience on this October evening. Political, social and economic celebrities have confirmed their attendance.
More

Italian acting legend is honored for her life’s work

The Italian actress Sophia Loren will be honored with the European Culture Award for her life’s work on 20 October 2019 at the Vienna State Opera. She is regarded as the ambassador of her Italian homeland, as a cineaste legend. The award honors Sophia Loren’s unique life’s work in international film.
More

Fashion and morals – how fair is our clothing?

Sustainability, social and environmentally friendly technologies in the European fashion industry are the focus of this year’s Next Generation Award. Model and actress Barbara Meier is ambassador of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development for fair and environmentally friendly fashion and this year she is the patron of the European Next Generation Award.
More

British fashion designer receives award for social commitment

British fashion designer Vivienne Westwood will be awarded the European Cultural Award for Social Commitment at the Vienna State Opera on 20 October 2019. The award recognises her commitment to human rights, the environment and social issues as well as her influence on design and culture.
More

European Cultural Award goes to Vienna

In a unique Cultural Awards gala on October 20th, 2019, the European Cultural Awards TAURUS will be presented at the Vienna State Opera, which celebrates its 150th anniversary this year.  More

Head of government honored for environmental protection

Prince Albert II of Monaco and the German Ocean Foundation received the TAURUS for their commitment to environmental protection. “With this award we acknowledge the exemplary commitment of both foundations to nature and marine protection”, said Bernhard Reeder, chairman of the European Cultural Forum Association, which awards the Cultural Award.
More

Two awards for extraordinary life’s work

The life’s work of the singer Nana Mouskouri was honored, as well as the work of the painter Gerhard Richter, who had to cancel his visit to the Frauenkirche due to illness. Prof. Dr. Marion Ackermann, General Director of the Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden, accepted the TAURUS on behalf of the artist and will later hand over it personally. More

World stars in Dresden’s Church of our Lady

In addition, tenor Piotr Beczala, actor Daniel Brühl, the Dresden Music Festival with its artistic director Jan Vogler, who played a Shostakovich waltz for the guests together with the young awardees, the European Union Youth Orchestra. More

Klemens Hallmann – Präsentator der Europäischen Kulturpreisgala

Präsentiert wurde die Europäische Kulturpreisgala von der Hallmann Holding, der Firmengruppe des Investors und Unternehmers Klemens Hallmann. „Als österreichischer Unternehmer ist es mir eine große Freude, dieses außergewöhnliche Event in meiner Heimatstadt zu präsentieren und einen Beitrag zu leisten, für die Vielfalt, den Erhalt und die Weiterentwicklung der europäischen Kulturlandschaft“, so Hallmann.  mehr

Ina Regen debütiert in der Wiener Staatsoper

Senkrechtstarterin, Furorefee, Ausnahmekünstlerin – kaum ein Attribut ist zu groß, als dass es nicht auf Ina Regen passen würde. Die österreichische Singer-Songwriterin tritt im Rahmen der Europäischen Kulturpreisgala am 20. Oktober in der Wiener Staatsoper auf. mehr

Ein Abend mit hochkarätiger Besetzung

Diese Gala ist weltweit einzigartig: Am 20. Oktober stehen große Opernpersönlichkeiten auf der Bühne, die mit ihrem außerordentlichen Können seit Jahrzehnten die Aufführungen in aller Welt und auch in der Wiener Staatsoper prägen. Gemeinsam präsentieren sie an diesem Oktoberabend ein einzigartiges Musikerlebnis. Politische, gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Prominenz hat ihr Kommen zugesagt. mehr

Italienische Schauspiellegende wird für ihr Lebenswerk geehrt

Die italienische Schauspielerin Sophia Loren wird am 20. Oktober 2019 in der Wiener Staatsoper mit dem Europäischen Kulturpreis für ihr Lebenswerk geehrt. Sie gilt als die Botschafterin ihrer italienischen Heimat, als eine Cineasten-Legende. Die Auszeichnung würdigt die einzigartige Lebensleistung Sophia Lorens im internationalen Film. mehr

Mode und Moral – wie fair ist unsere Kleidung?

Nachhaltigkeit, soziale und umweltschonende Technologien in der europäischen Modeindustrie stehen im Mittelpunkt des diesjährigen Förderpreises Next Generation. Model und Schauspielerin Barbara Meier ist Botschafterin des deutschen Bundesministeriums für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung für faire und umweltfreundliche Mode und fungiert in diesem Jahr als Schirmherrin des Europäischen Förderpreises Next Generation. mehr

© Matthias Pöhn
Europäischer Kulturpreis geht nach Wien

In einer einzigartigen Kulturpreisgala werden am 20. Oktober 2019 die Europäischen Kulturpreise TAURUS in der Wiener Staatsoper, die in diesem Jahr ihren 150. Geburtstag feiert, verliehen.   mehr

Regierungsoberhaupt wird für Umweltschutz geehrt

Fürst Albert II. von Monaco und die Deutsche Meeresstiftung erhielten den TAURUS für ihr Engagement im Umweltschutz. „Mit diesem Preis würdigen wir das beispielhafte Engagement der beiden Stiftungen für den Natur- und Meeresschutz“, so Bernhard Reeder, Vorstand des Vereins Europäisches Kulturforum, der den Kulturpreis auslobt. mehr

Zwei Preise für außergewöhnliche Lebenswerke

Das Lebenswerk der Sängerin Nana Mouskouri wurde gewürdigt, ebenso das von Maler Gerhard Richter, der wegen Krankheit seinen Besuch in der Frauenkirche absagen musste. Prof. Dr. Marion Ackermann, Generaldirektorin der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden, nahm den TAURUS stellvertretend in Empfang und wird ihm den Künstler später persönlich übergeben. mehr

Weltstars in der Dresdner Frauenkirche

Außerdem geehrt wurden Tenor Piotr Beczala, Schauspieler Daniel Brühl, die Dresdner Musikfestspiele mit ihrem Intendanten Jan Vogler, der gemeinsam mit dem Nachwuchspreisträger, dem Jugendorchester der Europäischen Union, für die Gäste einen Schostakowitsch-Walzer spielte. mehr